Home» Events

Notice on the holding of “the NWAFU Sixth Post-doctoral Annual Meeting”

Author:   Date:2019-12-18    

  In order to enhance the academic communication for the postdoctoral in our university, the sixth NWAFU post-doctoral annual meeting will be organized with the theme of "Innovation of Agricultural Science and Technology Boosts Rural Revitalization”. The Distinguished Youth Scholars, the Excellent Youth Scholars, the famous teachers and the excellent post-doctoral will be invited to give speech. This meeting will provide an opportunity to present post-doctoral achievements, to strengthen the communication and cooperation of the postdoctoral and to motivate post-doctoral academic innovation and expertise. The relevant matters are hereby notified as follows:

  1. Conference Theme
  Innovation of Agricultural Science and Technology Boosts Rural Revitalization

  2. Time
  December 22, 2018 (Sunday) 8:30-18:00.

  3. Place
  Meeting Room 208, International Exchange Center, NWAFU 

  4. Main Content of the Meeting:

  4.1 Keynote Report of the meeting (8:30-11:40, Conference room 208)

  Three experts are invited for keynote report, including: Prof. Weixing Shan from College of Agronomy (Academy of Agricultural Sciences), Recipient of the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, National Natural Science Foundation of China (2012-2015); Prof. Minjuan Zhao from College of Economics and Management, selected Chang Jiang Youth Scholars Program; Prof. Yiqing Yao from College of Mechanical and Electronic Engineering, selected the Shaanxi young thousand talents plan.

  4.2 Special Report Section (14:30-16:30, Conference room 208)
  This section has also invited 6 excellent post-doctors from different postdoctoral research stations for special reports.

  4.3 Post-doctoral Management Section (14:30-16:30, Conference room 210) 

  This section invited staffs from postdoctoral research station to exchange experience on post-doctoral management.

  All the teachers and students are warmly welcome to attend. 

Division of Personnel 

December 17, 2019